Libre 2 issues

Status
Not open for further replies.

isgeoff

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I’ve had Type 1 for 52 years and recently am getting really frustrated with issues with Freestyle Libre 2 retest in 10 minutes also inaccurate results in comparison to good old finger pricking am at my wits end

I get that every so often, last night for an hour in fact then it suddenly righted itself. If its not reading for more than 2 hours or the results are wildly differing from the finger prick, have you tried reporting the problem to Abbott? I've never had a problem when i've rang, they've always replaced them.

Totally agree Abbots customer service is excellent but I’ve been using Libre 1 & 2 for over 5 years life changing but recently the sensors for libre 2 are giving reading that are not as accurate as I would want and when your blood sugar is changing because of insulin or carb the sensors can’t cope when you most need them so I have to use blood to be sure of where things are going the alarms also are useful. I set my range 4 to 9.5 but on occasions I’ve had a high alarm and checked with sensor and got a reading for example of 14.2 and I am certain it’s not that based on how I feel and so I checked with blood and got a result of 8.1 My HBA1C over the last 3 years has been between 40 & 45 any replies would be much appreciated
Regards
isgeoff

@isgeoff - neither Lbre 1 or 2, is actually supposed to replace BG fingerprick testing. Interstitial fluid is not blood, Full Stop.

You may have been lucky and found it reliable in the past - I never have. Be great if it was!

I’ve had Type 1 for 52 years and recently am getting really frustrated with issues with Freestyle Libre 2 retest in 10 minutes also inaccurate results in comparison to good old finger pricking am at my wits end

Libre 3 could be out soon so keep faith, don't have to scan with it readings go straight to phone.