Libra discrepancy

Status
Not open for further replies.

TinkV

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hey everyone

I am new to the diabetes journey. My story is a long one…. However my question is - does anyone have incorrect readings on libra compared to finger prick. My libra says I’m currently 13.9 but my finger says 10.9!!

I’ve just put a new sensor on and it’s in the correct place.

Feeling quite deflated with it all .

However my question is - does anyone have incorrect readings on libra compared to finger prick.
Sure, that's common enough. (I think most of us have had at least one sensor that's far enough out that Abbott is willing to replace it.)
My libra says I’m currently 13.9 but my finger says 10.9!
I wouldn't worry too much about that: they're both saying too high, so wait until you're more in range and consider reporting the differences if the readings are more than 1-2 different. (I'm not sure at what difference Abbott will give a replacement. I'm pretty sure they usually want 3 pairs of readings showing significant differences at different times.)

Hey everyone

I am new to the diabetes journey. My story is a long one…. However my question is - does anyone have incorrect readings on libra compared to finger prick. My libra says I’m currently 13.9 but my finger says 10.9!!

Hello, I started a new sensor today too. Only a couple of hours ago. The Libre app has a 0.7 discrepancy to the meter where as the calibrated aftermarket app is 0.3mmol.

Are you suitably hydrated? This can help with accuracy for me even if out of range. Something to do with the concentration viscosity of interstitial fluid the sensor reads from?

Libre has a "lag" compared to a fingerstick. The other thing is that they don't measure the same thing. There is a thread on the forum about this but I can't just find it

Hey everyone