Intermittent dieting

Peter Mack

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Pronouns
He/Him
Morning everyone.
If you engage in a intermittent diet what level of grams of carbs would be a target?
Sorry about the ambiguity of the question im a beginner at this.
Pete.

Morning everyone.
If you engage in a intermittent diet what level of grams of carbs would be a target?
Pete.
Everybody is going to be aiming at different amounts depending on what their HbA1C is, what if any medication they are taking and what type of dietary regime they may be following, low carb, low calorie, shakes and soups etc. What 'intermittent diet' are you trying as that will mean different things depending on what plan you are following.

Hello,
I am taking metformin and am about to try a intermediate diet doing my own carb counting , I am sort of confused most sites say 130 grams max?

Hello,
I am taking metformin and am about to try a intermediate diet doing my own carb counting , I am sort of confused most sites say 130 grams max?
If people are going to follow a low carb approach (not necessarily with specific periods of fasting though most people will actually naturally have a period of 12 hours overnight when they do not eat) then a good starting point for the amount of carbs not just sugar would be no more than 130g spread between meals, snacks and drinks.
Have a look at this link as it explains about the concept of low carb which is not NO carb. https://lowcarbfreshwell.com/

I focus on protein (chicken, dairy, beans, etc) and lots of vegetables with some fruit (berries, apples). My daily total carbs averages out 75g +/- 25g within the generally accepted 130g/day low carb limit. I use the free version Cronometer app to work things out.

Morning everyone.
Pete.