Hypo & Police Check

Status
Not open for further replies.

Holyfire82

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi

I am hoping (though I suppose its a long shot!) that someone on the forum can help me with me question.

About 2 years ago - I was living at home with my parents briefly and had a hypo early in the morning, my mum (who is one of the world's biggest over reactors to anything and everything) called the police as I'd shouted at her and pushed past her to go back in my room to have some jelly babies!

The police turned up - spoke to me and i explained everything, I was fine then and was fine mins after everything happened.
I am a teacher - and am starting a new job which requires a new DBS check - will this incident show up (it'll be an enhanced DBS check)?

I wasn't arrested, warned, cautioned etc. But Im assuming it'd still be on the records they visited the house etc? I am worried it will be and my new employer will see it?

any clarification or help would be greatly appreciated - and put my mind at ease!

thanks

I doubt that it will show up, but I am no expert so you could call the DUK careline who will be able to answer or find out.

Good luck from a retired teacher.

I highly doubt it would be flagged up. You were neither charged or prosecuted for what seems classed as a call out to a “domestic.” Your employers may feel it inappropriate to even bring this up if it was to come to light?

I doubt that will show up. The enhanced checks are mainly looking for paedophiles and others who might pose a risk to children. As you weren’t charged or cautioned, I can’t see it showing up.