Hospital meals.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nayshiftin

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Pronouns
She/Her
Moderator Note: These new posts were split away from a lengthy and quite ‘off at many tangents’ thread - https://forum.diabetes.org.uk/board...nd-very-low-carb-members.104469/#post-1233910
Well you could have refused the meal.
This works wonders I can assure you, as an alternative does then appear on the scene 🙂
Not always when i worked as a nurse . We had toast as sister brought loaves of bread in . Many otherwise would not have eaten post surgery . A patient brought in honey his bees produced. It was wonderful. The patients had a feast then, No thought if providing a liw carb diet.

Last edited by a moderator:
i do miss this
I eat under 40 gm of carb a day, but it comes from low carb veges, mushrooms and berries and that equals quite a bit of stuff to eat because the carb content is well below the 10% limit I set myself.
In the fairly recent past there have been times when I did not have anything but eggs, cheese, meat or fish to eat, I think the longest I did without fresh veges or fruit was three days, but I really did not feel any different having no carbs at all.

I eat under 40 gm of carb a day, but it comes from low carb veges, mushrooms and berries and that equals quite a bit of stuff to eat because the carb content is well below the 10% limit I set myself.
In the fairly recent past there have been times when I did not have anything but eggs, cheese, meat or fish to eat, I think the longest I did without fresh veges or fruit was three days, but I really did not feel any different having no carbs at all.
Any ideas how I can get a vinegar fix thanks . I loved beetroot and yes well s and v crisps but I realise they are not ever going to be on the menu . Celeriac has too much off its own taste. For celeriac and vinegar chips.