Hi

Status
Not open for further replies.

HelH

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I am new to Freestyle Libre 2 & have just applied my 2 nd sensor using app on phone. It appears to have detected new sensor & asks if I want to use it but when responded yes, I did not get message about waiting one hour to use.
Phone constantly alerting & telling me to scan sensor. Does this mean it's faulty?
Thanks

You have to scan it, to get it going!

Thanks. I waited the hour & tried again. It worked this time.
Not sure why false starts.
Everyday's a school day!

Hope it works well for you @HelH

Welcome to the forum 🙂

Thanks. I've noticed that each time I've applied a new sensor I have a day of struggling with BH dropping and hypos. Wondering if my body is reacting to "foreign object"! Is that a thing for Libre2??

It certainly is ! When you get to the day before it expires, attached the new one, but don't activate it till the old on dies. Some folk even do that at 12 days rather than Day 13.

Anyway - try it and see if it helps. Certainly seems to help with me anyway. (Day 13)

Oh, thanks very much. Will try that.
I fit my replacement at least 3 days early. My body seems to need a generous settling period. Also, I sometimes get a sensor ending 24-36 hrs early! Happily Abbott have always replaced those for free.

There's such a lot to consider with this diabetes malarkey! DSN hasn't been able to answer my queries re Libre.
Thanks for sharing your experience. 2nd day of this sensor & I'm still swallowing Jelly Babies!

There's such a lot to consider with this diabetes malarkey! DSN hasn't been able to answer my queries re Libre.
Thanks for sharing your experience. 2nd day of this sensor & I'm still swallowing Jelly Babies!
Yes the malarkey is certainly challenging!

Have you seen the threads that explain the limitations of Libre? It's definitely a great extra, but it helps you to be aware of its limitations (or foibles!).