hello

Status
Not open for further replies.

tas

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
hello i am new to here and been diagnosed with type 2 around 3 weeks ago now and just trying to get my head around everything and hope the site will help and make new friends along the way too , thanks for reading hope your having a great day

Hi @tas, welcome to the forum. How did you come to be diagnosed - do you know what your number is? Anything over 48 is classed as diabetic.

Have a read around the different threads and get an idea of the place. We're quite friendly and will be pleased to give some info or answer any questions you may have 🙂

yeah my number is 95 :( i was diagnosed at the doctors he told me my results i went for a healthy well being appoinment and they require a fullblood test this is when it showed i also have diverticular disease so i watch what i eat and i have a lot of foods i just dont eat so its just getting my head round it , thanks for the warm welcome x

hello i am new to here and been diagnosed with type 2 around 3 weeks ago now and just trying to get my head around everything and hope the site will help and make new friends along the way too , thanks for reading hope your having a great day
Hi @tas, welcome to the forum 🙂 Sorry to hear about your diagnosis, it must have been a shock to have come out of the blue like that. Try not to worry - although diabetes is serious it can be managed well, and the adjustments you make can help you to feel much healthier and happier, so please let us know if you have any concerns or questions and we will do our best to help 🙂 I'd suggest having a read of Maggie Davey's letter, which should give you a good introduction to start off with 🙂

Hi Taz and welcome to you. As above have a good look around the site and then I’m sure you’ll have lots of things you want to ask. We are all friendly here and have been in your position so know how scary it can seem but we are here to help you through it.