Hello!

Mrs_D

Relationship to Diabetes
At risk of diabetes
Pronouns
She/Her
Hello!
Newbie here. I was diagnosed with prediabetes around 3 months ago. It was a shock but it was enough of a wake up call to change my habits. I read Michael Mosleys books and decided to follow his diet plan. I lost 1 stone which is huge for me as I've always struggled to lose weight. I went back for another hba1c test and my number went from 42 to 44! I have no idea what to do. Most days I have a salad for lunch and then meat or fish with veggies for dinner. I've cut out nearly all alcohol. I don't eat biscuits, cakes or any sweet things.

I'm now trying out a CGM to see what it is that's killing my numbers. I'm not sure how these numbers relate to the 44? Please could someone explain.

Thanks!

Hello!
Newbie here. I was diagnosed with prediabetes around 3 months ago. It was a shock but it was enough of a wake up call to change my habits. I read Michael Mosleys books and decided to follow his diet plan. I lost 1 stone which is huge for me as I've always struggled to lose weight. I went back for another hba1c test and my number went from 42 to 44! I have no idea what to do. Most days I have a salad for lunch and then meat or fish with veggies for dinner. I've cut out nearly all alcohol. I don't eat biscuits, cakes or any sweet things.

I'm now trying out a CGM to see what it is that's killing my numbers. I'm not sure how these numbers relate to the 44? Please could someone explain.

Thanks!
Welcome to the forum, how disappointing that your HbA1C actually went up but the weight loss has likely had benefits anyway so very well done.
I hope you find the information from a CGM useful in identifying what the problem may be but do be aware of the limitations and try not to over react if you get some unexpected results. It will be useful if you keep a food diary along side using the CGM so you can tie up any thing which is causing an issue.