Have a guess...?

Status
Not open for further replies.

aymes

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I've been debating whether to put this up or not this time as I'm a little worried about but in the interests of being open I've decided to go ahead.

So, have my 6month review at the diabetes clinic on Tuesday and will get my latest hba1c, anyone fancy having a guess....?

My last 2 have been 7%, I did have good hopes for this next one but I've had a nightmare couple of weeks so fear it may have gone up. Will be disappointed, some of you know the story already but for those that don't.... I was given a bottle of really nice champagne what I graduated 5 years ago and vowed I would only have it when my a1c goes below 7, so the last few times with it being 7 it has been very frustrating, annoyed as I think I'm going to miss out again :(

Hi aymes - I'll go for a 5.9%!

Good luck - John

Put the champagne on ice and get the flutes out! I have cast the bones, swirled the tea leaves and consulted the goat droppings - 6.5% is my undoubtedly accurate guess!🙂

I've had the cat on the altar and the sacrifice has been done. The omens suggest that you will be fortunate!

Wow, you're all being very kind, wish I could be so optimistic!

whatever you get, its all good, crack that open aymes 🙂

hmmmm, no winners I'm afraid, as I suspected I've gone up again, a1c is now 7.4 so I'm disappointed :(

However, it was quite a mixed bag of an appointment, despite being so frustrated with the result it was bizarrely probably the best appoinment I've ever had!