Guessing games...

Status
Not open for further replies.

aymes

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Figured I'd move this so it doesn't take over the pump thread...

.... My last one (hba1c) was 7.6, I get the results of my next one tomorrow so fingers crossed, guesses welcome of course!

Last edited:
I think it's a shame where NICE have put their criteria, and hba1c of 8.5 or above. I'm on MDI, manage pretty well most of the time but struggle to get my a1c below the magic 7, it's below 8.5 so I don't qualify for a pump easily so I seem to be in some sort of no man's land! My last one was 7.6, I get the results of my next one tomorrow so fingers crossed, guesses welcome of course!

I'm going for 6.8%!:D Blimey, if 8.5% is their starting point, it's way too high IMO.

I'd love that but I don't think I'll manage below 7. I've got a bottle of champagne I was given when I graduated and have pledged not to open it until I go below 7....

Hi Aymes...

Good luck....I think you'll be 7....:D

Heidi
🙂

Hi Aymes,
My guess is 7.5%.
I thought the NICE guidelines said that you fit the criteria if your having disabling hypos - not just your hba1c result? Also the fear of having a hypo i thought was part of the criteria?:confused:Bev

yeah, the hypos are in there too, but I don't fit that one either!

7.2 Good luck 🙂

I'd love that but I don't think I'll manage below 7. I've got a bottle of champagne I was given when I graduated and have pledged not to open it until I go below 7....

In that case it will be 6.99!!! Enjoy the bottle!

Good luck.

Figured I'd move this so it doesn't take over the pump thread...

.... My last one (hba1c) was 7.6, I get the results of my next one tomorrow so fingers crossed, guesses welcome of course!

Hi my guess is 7.1 🙂 good luck 🙂🙂

I'll go 7.6% all the ones I wanted to go for were already taken. Might have to get an A1c done myself just to play this game

And the winner is...