Freestyle Libre on IPhone

Jonathan1969

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I’ve been using Libreview for blood glucose monitoring for about 3 years. For the past 2 years on an iPhone 8 and it’s been fine, but over the past few days it’s stopped working. I’ve contacted both Apple and Abbot Laboratories and they both say it’s not them. Has anybody else had this problem? It seems to coincide with software update IOS 13.5.1.

MarkGeordie

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I’ve just checked my software, and it’s up to date with the 13.5.1 and my Libre is still working.

In what way has it stopped?

Bexlee

Hi @Jonathan1969 I have iPhone 8 and have software update IOS 13.5.1 and it’s working ok.
Do you have a reader also ? Is that working ?

Stating the obvious maybe have you shut the phone down and restarted it ? Maybe take app off and put it back on again? Both of which you’ve probably done. Sorry I can’t help anymore.

Jonathan1969

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi @Jonathan1969 I have iPhone 8 and have software update IOS 13.5.1 and it’s working ok.
Do you have a reader also ? Is that working ?

Stating the obvious maybe have you shut the phone down and restarted it ? Maybe take app off and put it back on again? Both of which you’ve probably done. Sorry I can’t help anymore.
Thank you for replying. I’ve tried everything. I think I’ll just have to buy a phone. Stay safe.

Jonathan1969

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I’ve just checked my software, and it’s up to date with the 13.5.1 and my Libre is still working.

In what way has it stopped?
Hello Mark,
Thank you for your response. The phone is saying it’s scanning but nothing happens. I’ve checked with Apple, Abbott and my service provider. None can find anything wrong. I think I’ll just have to buy a new phone. It’s a relief to hear that everybody else is working okay. Stay safe. Jonathan

Bexlee