Freestyle Libra…How do you wear yours?

Status
Not open for further replies.

wardy1703

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hey, apologies if this has been asked..Newbie here!

I only started wearing my libra 2 weeks ago and I’m already on my second and already feel my current one coming loose.

I have quite a manual job so I’m not sure if under my arm where I was told is the right place for me.

I’ve brought patches to try and help but if I’m honest they haven’t helped at all.

Wear do you wear yours? Am I missing a trick that helps keep it secure? Any tips are very much appreciated, Thankyou ❤️

I make sure I don’t put it above a muscle that will be constantly flexing, or where I know my bag strap will catch it. I always spend a little while choosing the placement carefully. After I’ve inserted it, I carefully go round gently pressing it with my finger so that way I know it’s firmly stuck.

I never shower close to inserting a new Libre. Ideally I leave it 24 hrs so it can ‘settle’. I also make sure to prepare the skin properly prior to insertion.

You can get straps to put over them (@rebrascora has one) but I find the above keeps mine on firmly. It also depends on your skin type too, I think, ie they stick better to drier skin rather than oily/moisturised skin.

I use a strap to keep mine in place, it works really well

I only started wearing my libra 2 weeks ago and I’m already on my second and already feel my current one coming loose.

I have quite a manual job so I’m not sure if under my arm where I was told is the right place for me.

I’ve brought patches to try and help but if I’m honest they haven’t helped at all.

Wear do you wear yours? Am I missing a trick that helps keep it secure? Any tips are very much appreciated, Thankyou ❤️
I wear it on my arm, as reccomended. If I wore it elsewhere I’d have to fingerprick before driving as there’s no guarantee it would be covered by the DVLA if I wasn’t wearing it according to abbot guidance.