Feeling proud of myself...

Status
Not open for further replies.

Liz!

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I just changed the sensor - well shot the sensor in, just waiting for it to get wet before attaching the thing that send the signal to the pump. That was the bit that was worrying me, that needle is so LONG!!

Phew. It doesn't hurt though, so I'm feeling ok now!

Congratulations - it will get easier each time you do it. (well I hope it will as I have no experience of it)

Hi Liz,

Well done.🙂I dont like the sound of the inserter and I think this is what makes Alex worried when having a new sensor in. How are things going with it all.🙂Bev

i love it. I'm geting much better control, can't work out why. I'm wondering if the delivery, which is slightly diferent on the Minimed to my pump, suits me better. I'm not as scared of the inserter as i used to be!

Last time it all seemed a lot more difficult, but then it was a separate machine.

i love it. I'm geting much better control, can't work out why. I'm wondering if the delivery, which is slightly diferent on the Minimed to my pump, suits me better. I'm not as scared of the inserter as i used to be!

Last time it all seemed a lot more difficult, but then it was a separate machine.

Hi Liz,

It could be that by using a different canula this has improved absorption - not sure though. Have you changed any of the basals at all. Have you looked at the graph's/downloads yet. I would be happy to look at them with you if you think you need a third party to take a look. I know that I found it really difficult to interpret them the first few weeks - but you do get used to it and can work out whether there are any 'patterns' that you could change. Are you keeping this pump - or is it just a loan pump.🙂Bev

It's a loan. I have changed things, but it was better from the beginning. Much less insulin going in. 60% less last night!