feeling let down

Status
Not open for further replies.

Heroxy

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi all,
I am new to this and am now taking metformin twice a day. feeling let down at the moment. I went and had my INR bloods done and thought I was having another blood done to see how I am doing. But no its in 3 months time ready for my med review :-( How will I know if its going in the right direction ?
I am trying to cut down on carbs but my weight goes up and down a few pounds :-(
Mind you this weekend was not good as Friday I had a call from parents neighbor saying my mum's husband had had a heart attack and been taken to hospital so we went straight down Friday night and came back Monday. But I was not eating as I should :-( or could as we were at my mothers.
can I just curl up and hide??

Hello @Heroxy I find that eating low carb helps a lot with coping when under strain.
The Hba1c level changes quite slowly, so it isn't really worth doing more frequently than every 3 months.
If you are a typical type 2 then you should be controlling your everyday blood glucose by eating a low carb diet, and it can effectively negate the effects of type 2 first of all quite quickly, and then can keep them at bay long term.

Hi , I would suspect most members on this have gone through what you are experiencing.

Will post later ( battery )

Hi. Sorry to hear you are feeling low and unsupported.