fed up and desperate

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dawney

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi

Not feeling very happy this evening, not sure if a bit depressed or very depressed, crying as I type, how sad am I. Had a bad day at work, only been with this company 5 months feel stressed. I work in sales and try to keep my head down and keep out of the office politics. I am acheiving my tragets but he wants more. I don't think I have even encountered such a bitchy enviroment between sales reps, which is not new to me, Ive been a rep for 15 yearsand can normally cope.

I had a meeting with my boss today and I feel that my diabetes is in the way I try to hide my hypos and have had no time off except I finished at 4.30pm Friday to go to an optician appt which went down like a lead ballon. I feel I work hard put in the hours which I don't get extra pay for, as I feel I need to prove I am normal.

I feel so sad as a similar company I worked for 3 years ago treated me bad and I don't want this job to go the same way, I feel so embaressed when I mention I am type 1 and when I get tired or need a snack or hypo I feel like I am a freak.

I am sooooooo down, why me.............😱😱😱😱 I wish this what ever you want to call it would go away, I HATE IT. tear tear.

I don't remember feeling so very low wish I could curp up and never.......

Oooo Dawney, you are making me well up. I wish I could come give you a hug. My daughter just asked for a bear hug and I'm passing a bit of that on to you.

Why are you hiding the diabetes? Don't feel ashamed about it. It is not your fault. You should have some sort of support at work about it in my view.