Favourite diabetic websites

Status
Not open for further replies.

shootuporputup

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
What are everyone's favourite (and most useful) diabetic web sites out there? (Obviously aside from this one).

I'm new to this diabetic intermaweb milarky and most sites have a very strong American bias. There's nothing wrong with that, but I'd like to read about 1) UK-biased diabetes without having to divide all the readings by 18 and 2) read about complaints about the unhelpful NHS rather than the unhelpful medical insurance companies!

I only use this one
but i am a member of diabetic buddies

What are everyone's favourite (and most useful) diabetic web sites out there? (Obviously aside from this one).

I'm new to this diabetic intermaweb milarky and most sites have a very strong American bias. There's nothing wrong with that, but I'd like to read about 1) UK-biased diabetes without having to divide all the readings by 18 and 2) read about complaints about the unhelpful NHS rather than the unhelpful medical insurance companies!

Hi and Welcome!

This site is a good balance, serious advice, thoughts and considerations, and if you're brave enough some humour as well.

The other site and I'd also suggest joining them as the 'national body' of diabetics in the UK is Diabetes UK www.diabetes.org.uk for twenty something pounds a year you get access to their helpline (which is very good) and 6 copies of their magazine Balance.

Their website is open and packed with good information, sometimes you need to dig a little to find it, but often its there.

Enjoy!

and even if your brave enough some humour

ha ha ha like it

i only use this site :D

Thanks Einstein

I'm already a member of Diabetes UK and get Balance (which is quite a good read, but a little Type Two biased (but then, I suppose, so is the distribution of diabetes!)). I do quite like Balance for Authur Smith's column - he's a funny chap.