Experience of Glucose Monitors Research

Status
Not open for further replies.

R Williams

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Hi! My name is Ryan Williams. I'm a masters student at Bournemouth University doing a study on the experience of wearable glucose monitors (including CGM and flash monitor such as Libre) for people with type 1 diabetes, with the aim being to create a set of requirements for the design of a more positive emotional experience of diabetes management.

If you are between the ages of 18-30 and have used/still use a CGM or Flash glucose monitor, and would like to take part in an interview then please contact me. More information on the study can be found in the linked document below.

this has been approved by @Josh DUK

Attachments

Well - I agree it's a very emotional subject. But in my view the reason why there has been such (apparently) low take up is much more likely because they are so horrendously difficult to get hold of rather than anything else whatsoever. Give me half a chance and I'd most likely bite your hand off thanks - whereas it's always been an Absolutely Not.

Well - I agree it's a very emotional subject. But in my view the reason why there has been such (apparently) low take up is much more likely because they are so horrendously difficult to get hold of rather than anything else whatsoever. Give me half a chance and I'd most likely bite your hand off thanks - whereas it's always been an Absolutely Not.
Hi! Thank you for your response. So the study aims to capture the reasons that would contribute to a positive emotional experience and so anyone having a purely positive experience of CGM or flash monitors is also useful for this study, not just those with negative experience as, like you have said, many love their monitors or would love to get one.

You and I are way too old for this study, anyway, @trophywench . Why the narrow age band, if I may ask?