Diet drinks

Status
Not open for further replies.

Hazel

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Thought I would just mention that today I bought Sainsburys diet cloudy lemonade, really nice, well chilled over ice.

So, that along with Sainsburys diet ginger beer, are nice alternatives to cola diet drinks

Thanks for that Hazel, my dad has always liked Sainsburys diet lemonade... x

Tesco also do diet shandy and fanta lemon is lovely. I have also started drinking diet ginger ale which i like alot.🙂🙂

Ive started having sugar free dandelion and burdock and sasparella, got to have some variety water is starting to grate on me.

Nice to know theres alternatives to diet coke , coke zero etc , it always feels like thats the only diabetic alternative when trying to buy a diet drink in a newsagents :(

being a veteran i have a huge list of diet drinks 🙂
sainsburys do
fruit crush (diet) pinapple and grapefruit...tastes like lilt
fruit crush (diet) orange twist...that one is gorgeous!!!
cloudy lemonade (diet)
dandilion and burdock (diet)
ginger beer (diet)
dr peper zero
also for kids..diet..cherryaid/orangeaid/lime aid

tescos also have some good ones , much the same but thier value stuff is also diet unlike sainsburys

plus loads of flavoured waters and spakling flavoured waters...beware of the saisburys ones though...they have natural fruit sugar in and you will need to bolus for those ones

i personally like all the above plus i make my own mixture of diet vimto and diet lemonade ... thats yummy 🙂

coke zero and dr pepper zero are my favourites but I will drink other diet drinks

being a veteran i have a huge list of diet drinks 🙂
sainsburys do
fruit crush (diet) pinapple and grapefruit...tastes like lilt
fruit crush (diet) orange twist...that one is gorgeous!!!
cloudy lemonade (diet)
dandilion and burdock (diet)
ginger beer (diet)
dr peper zero
also for kids..diet..cherryaid/orangeaid/lime aid