Diabox

Status
Not open for further replies.
Err, in what circs would they not be similar??

nice! when i bung a libre on I use diabox.

because you calibrate a new sensor with diabox 🙂
(or at least on the first time using the app)

Libre does not transmit the BG level. It transmits a load of data about interstitial fluid. There is no official algorithm to convert this data to BG
Abbott does not share the algorithm it uses so developers of apps like Diabox have to use the best fit algorithm.
Things like temperature can be used differently.

I've been using Diabox now for a couple of years. I also use LibreLink to send data to the hospital. I think LibreLink tends to predict more, where Diabox algorithm tends to be more 'now'. Sometimes, there can be a mmol or more between them (and equally LibreLink can sometimes be hugely different from blood test) but generally I've found Diabox sticks closet to finger prick readings, and is consistent enough to see the flow of data appearing in the app without physically scanning. Main annoyance is the occasional signal dropout, which means it doesn't feed into my Android APS for the pump loop!

The other great things with Diabox (especially now I'm using it for my loop config) is that LibreLink tells you, exactly 14 days after you started a new sensor, that the sensor has ended. No readings, no data, nothing. You then get a gap in data whil starting up a new sensor. iabox will continue taking readings from the 'dead' sensor for another 10 to 12 hours - so I continue to gt a flow of data while LibreLik is twiddling its thumbs waiting for an hour for the new one to warm up! It also has a better range of alarms, and they can be snoozed - means that when I have one of those stubborn highs, it doesn't just say I'm out of range and then shuts up, it lets me choose how long to wait before it checks again and tells me that nope, you are still high!

Last edited: