Diabetic Neuropathy- Help

Status
Not open for further replies.

CLAspin1996

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hello all,

I’m hoping for any help or assurance.

I have been chasing my diabetic team/gp for 3 years and I’m failing to get any help or appointments. A year ago I even asked for a referral to a diabetic team that is next door to my work but this still hasn’t been done. I have a omnipod dash that’s been sat in my bedroom 18 months and I’ve not had any help to set it up. I am 26 years old and had diabetes for 9 years and I struggle with dawn phenomenon.

Yesterday I finally managed to get through to a nurse who believes I may have diabetic neuropathy, due to my high sugars and leg pains. They are going to ask the doctor for some pain killers.

Is there anything else I can do?, is there anyway to get an official diagnosis?, is any exercise good?. Does anyone have any advice?, is there any vitamins I can take?, please can I have any assurance as a massive over thinker I’m now worried I’m going to start losing limbs.

Thank you.

Corey.

I have been chasing my diabetic team/gp for 3 years and I’m failing to get any help or appointments. A year ago I even asked for a referral to a diabetic team that is next door to my work but this still hasn’t been done. I have a omnipod dash that’s been sat in my bedroom 18 months and I’ve not had any help to set it up.
Why can't you set it up yourself? read the manual and away you go 🙂

Hello all,

I have been chasing my diabetic team/gp for 3 years and I’m failing to get any help or appointments. A year ago I even asked for a referral to a diabetic team that is next door to my work but this still hasn’t been done. I have a omnipod dash that’s been sat in my bedroom 18 months and I’ve not had any help to set it up. I am 26 years old and had diabetes for 9 years and I struggle with dawn phenomenon.