Diabetes Survey 2023

Status
Not open for further replies.

fmcpherson

Hello again
My name is Fiona, I am currently doing a PhD at Teesside University.
My thesis is based around the physical, psychological and social aspects of Diabetes.These aspects can follow an individual through their diabetic journey and can affect self management .Therefore I would like you, in a survey to tell me about your lived experience of diabetes.

I am looking for some lovely volunteers to take part in my survey. I have already had the pleasure of meeting some of you before and I would really appreciate your support a second time. I have uploaded the survey within the advertisement (shown below) and if you follow the live link it will provide you with all the information you need, then you just have to scroll down to start the Diabetes 2021 survey.
Many Thanks again for your continued support.

This study has been approved by @joshDUK

Attachments

Well I've done that. You can't compare what I was offered 50 years ago with what's available to the newly diagnosed today though, can you! Come on - we only had medical textbooks that were written in medicalese so lots of terminology persons with only GCE science education couldn't understand, not ordinary English, and the Broadsheet version of Balance a few times a year didn't cover normal day to day things.

Hello again

Last Chance for 2022,just a few hours left !!!!

My thesis is based around the physical, psychological and social aspects of Diabetes. These aspects can follow an individual through their diabetic journey and can affect self management .Therefore I would like you, in a survey to tell me about your lived experience of diabetes.