Dexcom One

Status
Not open for further replies.
Is anyone else having issues with their Dexcom One app?
What sort of problems?

I used Libre 2 for over 2 years before being allowed to change to Dexcom One. So I have some experience of each - both quite different on first use

Dex One app on my android phone is true, or 'real-time' (r-t) continuous glucose monitoring. But to see the value, I have to wake my phone and then open (or wake up) the app. So 2 distinct steps to see an answer.

Periodically my Dex app initially displays a cautionary message telling me me that Dexcom are still testing my phone model for compatibility with their app. It then let's me continue, so this makes 3 steps to see an answer. It's a bit ironic because when I installed the app in January 2023 my phone accepted the installation - whereas my older phone wouldn't accept the installation. AND my newer phone came up as compatible in January, when I checked against Dexcom's compatibility list. But when I phoned the Dexcom support line about a different query, the supporter earnestly assured me (in mid March) that my phone make and model had only been tested and confirmed compatible a week earlier! So I don't have much trust in what the support line say.

Anyway, once I open the app I get results I can view (fortunately). My first sensor was consistently very high against actual BG and Dexcom replaced it. My 2nd sensor was closer, but it failed (stopped reading) after 4 days and again was replaced. My 3rd and 4th sensors have usually been within 0.5 mmol/L of actual BG. So it seems that my body is more happy with the intrusion and trauma of a sensor.