Day 1

Status
Not open for further replies.

Middie

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi everyone I am a newbie type 2. :confused: Bit scary but reading through the website and the threads seems to be alot of support out there. Been to see nurse today was really worried as thought here we go lecture about weight, losing weight etc. It was the last thing I needed felt bad enough thinking I had done this to myself :(......but no she didnt weigh me she explained the genetic links (dad and grandfather diabetic) I was VERY impressed with her she took time and explained lots.:D She also gave me this website to look at 😱 I realise I have big changes to make but feeling much more positive now.

Hi there middle and welcome have you not been diagnosed that long then ?sounds like a great nurse then , well if you have had a good look around you will already know we are all lovely people full of wisdom of all callabre from newly diagnosed to some who have had it years . Anytime you need help just ask we are here to support and advise x

Nice to know this site is being put out there aswell

Last edited:
Hi everyone I am a newbie type 2. :confused: Bit scary but reading through the website and the threads seems to be alot of support out there. Been to see nurse today was really worried as thought here we go lecture about weight, losing weight etc. It was the last thing I needed felt bad enough thinking I had done this to myself :(......but no she didnt weigh me she explained the genetic links (dad and grandfather diabetic) I was VERY impressed with her she took time and explained lots.:D She also gave me this website to look at 😱 I realise I have big changes to make but feeling much more positive now.

good luck middie its all very strange when you are first diagnosed ...but you sound like you got a good nurse there...
northe can we put this into newbie or.... Middie could you post in newbie section so you dont get lost hun xxx