Day 1 of giving a damn!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Proudspirit

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
ok, yesterday i tested all day, here are the results!

Fasting: 7.0
breakfast: 2 x egg fried in frylite olive spray on Burgen toast with olive spread
BG+ 2hrs 7.1
Lunch, Salad with a bit of potato and pasta salad with a white bread roll
BG+ 2hrs 7.7
walked puppy for 2 miles
BG before dinner: 5.2
Dinner, beef stew with very small baguette
BG + 2hrs 9.4

i thought i did quite well but is the jump from 5.2 to 9.4 too much? I know 9.4 is ok but would have prefered it stay in the 7's! lol

Julie x

Given the carb content of pasta and potatoes I'd say no, but I'm not an expert. Sounds like you did pretty well all round. Keep us posted

Hey well done !! those are good levels considering you eat carbs , keep up the good work , one day at a time !! 🙂🙂🙂🙂

Well done, most of the day went well🙂
The rise after dinner may well have been the baguette, its very,very high gi. (especially if it comes from what the French call an 'industrial' source, in otherwords a supermarket type).

well done those look good to me , keep it going x

Hi Julie...

Those levels are brill.....:D..Keep up the good work..

Heidi
xx🙂

ok, yesterday i tested all day, here are the results!

Fasting: 7.0
breakfast: 2 x egg fried in frylite olive spray on Burgen toast with olive spread
BG+ 2hrs 7.1
Lunch, Salad with a bit of potato and pasta salad with a white bread roll
BG+ 2hrs 7.7
walked puppy for 2 miles
BG before dinner: 5.2
Dinner, beef stew with very small baguette
BG + 2hrs 9.4

i thought i did quite well but is the jump from 5.2 to 9.4 too much? I know 9.4 is ok but would have prefered it stay in the 7's! lol

Julie x

Hi