Combo expiry date

Status
Not open for further replies.

Radders

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Does anyone know if there’s a way of finding out how much time is left on an AccuChek Combo pump? I can’t seem to find anything in the menus.
My previous Spirit pump had a countdown feature giving the number of days remaining.
I know my Combo is coming up to its end but can’t recall which month I got it, and given the trouble I am having getting an appointment with my clinic, I don’t want to end up being forced to take an appointment in the middle of the exam season (I am an exams officer).

I’m afraid I don’t know Radders. Is this something that the Roche helpline could help you with? I would imagine the helpline team might be able to tell you when you switched?

Alternatively I know @trophywench used a combo for years so might know whether it’s buried in the menus somewhere. There are a few other Combo or ex-Combo users too. @SB2015 and @Phil65 I think?

I’m afraid I don’t know Radders. Is this something that the Roche helpline could help you with? I would imagine the helpline team might be able to tell you when you switched?

Alternatively I know @trophywench used a combo for years so might know whether it’s buried in the menus somewhere. There are a few other Combo or ex-Combo users too. @SB2015 and @Phil65 I think?
Thanks, I hadn’t thought of asking Roche.
I have just logged in and discovered that I first started with the Spirit in July 2008 and I remember it lasted 6 years. I know that my Spirit still had a few weeks to run when I got the Combo, so I had better get onto the clinic quick!

Last edited:
I am using a Combo. I have my old one as my spare. The four years limit is the time under which it remains under guarantee by Roche.

When I had a month left I contacted DSN and as I wanted another Combo I was just given one. I had to agree new targets etc, sign the bit of paper and that was it.