Carb Counting

Status
Not open for further replies.

PhilT

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1.5 LADA
After reading how you guys on here have had so much success with carb counting I thought I would give it a go.

Saw my nurse Liz this morning and mentioned it to her and she thought it was a good idea, so I went into Waterstones today and bought a copy of the Collins Gem Carb Counter book that you guys recommended (was the last copy in the shop).

I will have a read of it when I get home from work tonight and start carb counting as soon as possible.

i find that book really useful, even if i just use it as a guide - some things don't have nutritional info on the back of them, so it's nice to have some idea!

Good luck, I hope it works for you. It works for lots of people on the forum, and I'm sure there will be plenty of tips for you too.

Hi everyone, Carb counting sounds good. I'm very new at this (diagnosed a couple of weeks ago as T2) and am finding adjusting my diet quite overwhelming and a bit confusing. I will get a copy of this book too and give it a go. Out of interest, how many carbs a day can we have? Or is it based on your individual weight etc..?

Nice one Phil and good luck i did give it a go but it was not for me.

Hi everyone, Carb counting sounds good. I'm very new at this (diagnosed a couple of weeks ago as T2) and am finding adjusting my diet quite overwhelming and a bit confusing. I will get a copy of this book too and give it a go. Out of interest, how many carbs a day can we have? Or is it based on your individual weight etc..?

Dear JoJoBoo, PhilT