Can't take much more

Status
Not open for further replies.

Curlynurse

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
I'm so so stressed, my hba1c is 129, it looks like I'm going to have to go on insulin, will I still be able to drive and work, I have really bad oral thrush at the moment and my mouth is burning so badly, I'm scared I'm going to get organ failure and did, I'm sat in my car crying my eyes out, don't know what to do

@Curlynurse In the words of the Hitchhikers Gide to the Galaxy - Don't Panic.
Let us know a bit about yourself and the diagnosis and I am sure you'll get good advice.
You'll most likely get me advising to go low carb - but only because it worked so well for me, as an ordinary type 2 needing no medication.

@Curlynurse - please don't get worked up about having to go onto insulin (or whatever) and driving; I've been doing both for 19 years without any major problem! It does require some readjustment of lifestyle, and you have to be careful in following the DVLA guidelines.
"Don't Panic" is good advice. Further advice is that you learn as much as you can about your diabetes, and become your own expert - it can be a largely self-managed condition. I would sing "Things... can only get Better", but that would be a form of cruel and unusual punishment...!

I'm so so stressed, my hba1c is 129, it looks like I'm going to have to go on insulin, will I still be able to drive and work, I have really bad oral thrush at the moment and my mouth is burning so badly, I'm scared I'm going to get organ failure and did, I'm sat in my car crying my eyes out, don't know what to do
Sorry to hear how stressed you are by your HbA1c result. As @Drummer says, if you could share some information about how you've been managing your T2 it will help people understand your circumstances and advise accordingly. It's difficult to know what to say if we know nothing about you.