Call out for Diabetic Composers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lou Blatherwick

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
Hi all,

I'm currently hunting for a musical composer or instrumentalist of any kind with (preferably Type 1) Diabetes. I'm a Diabetic sound designer and looking for a possible collaborator for an upcoming project. Any help/leads/ideas are much appreciated!

Thank you,

Louis

Hi all,

I'm currently hunting for a musical composer or instrumentalist of any kind with (preferably Type 1) Diabetes. I'm a Diabetic sound designer and looking for a possible collaborator for an upcoming project. Any help/leads/ideas are much appreciated!

Thank you,

Louis
Hello @Lou Blatherwick ,

Welcome to the forum. We do have some members who play some instruments, but I am unsure how many composers we have on the forum.

Last edited:
What sort of thing are you looking for. I'm mainly goth/post punk but was classically trained.

Now this is getting interesting. Let’s just say. I’ve had some stuff published in the past.

But I’d be wary of the agreement in a collaboration that could involve “incidental music” for a computer game.? (At a guess at what Louis proposes as a sound designer.)
I’ve had experience with my intellectual property licensed off behind my back. That’s “rock & roll.”

Could you please elaborate on your intentions @Lou Blatherwick ?

Now this is getting interesting. Let’s just say. I’ve had some stuff published in the past.

But I’d be wary of the agreement in a collaboration that could involve “incidental music” for a computer game.? (At a guess at what Louis proposes as a sound designer.)
I’ve had experience with my intellectual property licensed off behind my back. That’s “rock & roll.”

Could you please elaborate on your intentions @Lou Blatherwick ?
Pretty much likewise.

Pretty much likewise.