Byetta!

Status
Not open for further replies.

meema4788

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Well I finally saw the DNS yesterday and she has prescribed me Byetta. I have always been a bit needle phobic but has just done my injection and was fine. I'm quite excited that at last I will hopefully soon be saying goodbye to the way I have been feelinkg lately when my sugars go down! Just got to get through the sickness and nausa that comes with the byetta!

Would love to hear from anyone else on Byetta!

🙂

Hi there - I am a Byetta babe too. There used to be a few of us here but I am afraid I haven't logged in so much recently so don't know if there any of us left! I have been jabbing the stuff into me for over 2 years and it still does the job for me. My Hba1c has remained at 6 and I have lost 2.5 stone. Could do with shifting another 2 stone really and just recently the weight loss has resumed. Good luck with it and just persevere if the going gets tough in the first couple of months. I felt very 'iffy' for about 2 months with nausea and exhaustion but it passed.

Hi,

Its good to know there are other people out there who I can ask questions and chat to! I've only been on it for 5 days now and have had the odd sick wave come over me but so far so good. I would be sooooooooooooo chuffed if I could lose 2.5 stone even though I could do with losing at least double that! My blood levels seem better already even just after a few days so lets hope it keeps that way. I just need the weight to start going down now then I will be even happier.

Hope to speak to you again soon

xx