Not open for further replies.

bumble1961

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi I am new to all of this so i hope i am using this site correctly, i am being
converted to insulin 1 injection between 6 & 8pm daily, i have been previously
tablet controlled, i am pretty fed up & tearfull as the insulin conversation
goes on, please help!

Hi bumble, welcome to the forum 🙂 I moved your post to its own thread so it wouldn't get lost (if you want to start a new topic, click on 'New Thread' at the top corner of the messageboard you want to post it in).

We have several members who are on a similar regime to you. It can be quite scary when you have been used to just taking tablets, but I am sure you will quickly get used to it. What sort of insulin have they put you on? I am on Lantus. Hopefully, it will help you to get much better levels. What was your last HbA1c and how long have you been diagnosed? One thing that many people feel is that they have somehow failed by going on to insulin, but that is really not true, it's just that your body's requirements have changed and now you need the appropriate medicine to keep you well.

Please don't be afraid to ask any questions - there are no 'silly' questions here and everyone will do their best to help 🙂

Hi there, and welcome to the site 🙂

There are several T2s on here who are either starting, or have started on insulin, so they should be able to give you some more advice.

I was just saying this on another thread, but I think it's worth repeating. I'm a T1, so I've always been on injections. They are NOT a punishment, despite what society might have you believe. It's not because you've done anything 'wrong', or 'bad' - it's just the way that it works for some people, and that's not your fault 🙂