Body Piercing

Status
Not open for further replies.

DiabeticDave

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 2
Hi All

Newbie here. Well, I'm using an auto inject as part of the checking of my Blood/Gloucose..GL. My problem seems that even with the thing set at 5 (Ouch!!!!), I can't seem to get enough blood to rise, to satisfy the bl**dy machine, and these little strips are not cheap. As I'm doing this three or four times a day at the mo, I'd like a few tips on getting blood.......

Thanks in advance.........No Dracula like posters need reply....lol

hi dave i find if i hold my hand down for a few minutes prior to doing the jab then "milking it" slightly ie gently pushing down from my knuckle to the puncture wound that i will give me plenty of bloody for the machine 🙂

hope this helps

mike

wash your hands before lancing in WARM water! it helps, honest x

hi dave i find if i hold my hand down for a few minutes prior to doing the jab then "milking it" slightly ie gently pushing down from my knuckle to the puncture wound that i will give me plenty of bloody for the machine 🙂

hope this helps

mike

Thanks Mike......I'll try that. Sugarbum, I'm doing that, as I was told that if you don't wash your hands, it could affect the reading.

Thanks

yes if you "milk" the finger it does help , like sugar said washing hands in warm water really does work

Thanks Mike......I'll try that. Sugarbum, I'm doing that, as I was told that if you don't wash your hands, it could affect the reading.

Thanks

warm water dilates your vessels. I also struggle sometimes. I get really annoyed when ERROR comes up and thats another strip wasted. Im racking my brains as I saw a new device advertised that only needs 0.3ml of blood instead of the common 0.5ml- this could be useful for you (perhaps I saw it advertised in Balance?). Maybe someone else can help me out here?!😉

Hi All