Am i going mad?

Status
Not open for further replies.

suescb

Relationship to Diabetes
At risk of diabetes
Hi,
I am new to this so please bare with me...
I have been having symptoms for a while now so asked for a hbac1 test. Had it yesterday and it has come back as 39 so doctor put normal no action.
I just cant understand why I am having symptoms, I just can't quench my thirst, the fatigue I am experiencing is awful, I work full time but I am falling asleep before emmerdale most nights! I have sores on my stomach which just won't heal and I am very overweight which I know doesn't help.
I have been taking my own readings when I get up and they are around 5.8 to 6.1
Would you go back to gp and ask why I am like this? Could I still be pre diabetic even though the result of hbac1 test says not?
Sorry for all the questions

Hi,
I am new to this so please bare with me...
I have been having symptoms for a while now so asked for a hbac1 test. Had it yesterday and it has come back as 39 so doctor put normal no action.
I just cant understand why I am having symptoms, I just can't quench my thirst, the fatigue I am experiencing is awful, I work full time but I am falling asleep before emmerdale most nights! I have sores on my stomach which just won't heal and I am very overweight which I know doesn't help.
I have been taking my own readings when I get up and they are around 5.8 to 6.1
Would you go back to gp and ask why I am like this? Could I still be pre diabetic even though the result of hbac1 test says not?
Sorry for all the questions
Welcome to the forum.
Certainly your HbA1C indicates that you are unlikely to be diabetic as does the morning reading you are doing yourself.
The symptoms you mention warrant further investigation as it could be something else, vitamin deficiency, anaemia, menopause.