Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa Duncan

Relationship to Diabetes
HCP/Researcher
Pronouns
She/Her
Good morning,

My name is Lisa Duncan, and I am a PhD student at the University of Aberdeen. I am conducting a series of research studies that are exploring how we measure and quantify treatment burden in cancer. The management of long-term health conditions such as diabetes, stroke, and cancer can involve work for patients and their families. For example, organising and attending doctors’ appointments, ordering prescriptions, taking medicines, and making changes to diet or lifestyle. Some people can become burdened by the management of their health (we call this treatment burden). We can assess treatment burden using questionnaires or surveys but is not clear which questionnaires are best for this. This information is needed so that better support can be given to individuals experiencing burden. This study aims to understand more about measuring treatment burden.