2 hypos in one night :'(

Status
Not open for further replies.

smile4loubie

Relationship to Diabetes
Type 1
I had two hypos last night. One around midnight/one o'clock with levels at 3.9 and another one at 6.30am with levels at 3.9 again. ARGH!!!!!!!!

Anyone got any ideas?
I only seem to go low at night and lucky I wake up to do something about them at the mo.

Hi smile, i have checked myself and been 3.9, and thought i wont treat a 3.9 and see if my bloods rise, and on a lot of occasions they have without treating it.

Why dont next time u have a 3.9 dont treat it and check again in twenty mins, myself i dont class 3.9 as low but everyone is diffrent.

Hi Lou - what time did you eat your fajitas? If it was quite late the first one could have been due to too much quick acting with your meal. The later one (to me and I am no doctor) sounds like your basal is a bit too high.

Ate them about half 5.
I'm not used to being so low Scotty, my previous levels before joining this forum were in their 20's most of the time so don't want to go to low to early.

If you had them about 5:30 it would not be the quick acting insulin still affecting your levels. Have you changed your background levels at all recently?

Hiya

You take your levemir at night don't you? Have you thought about changing it to the morning only. We found when Jessica was on Lantus that she was hypo all night and high all day so we quickly changed it to the morning as it obviously worked much better during the first 12 hours and it worked much better.

Could be worth a try.

Ok, Will be trying that from now on 🙂 Ty guys x

Ate them about half 5.
I'm not used to being so low Scotty, my previous levels before joining this forum were in their 20's most of the time so don't want to go to low to early.

Arr wright that is why you feel so low, i never seem to go over ten,

wish we could swap for a day :D